Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Xinchengyue Holdings Limited 新城悅控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1755)

DELAY IN PAYMENT DATE OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of Xinchengyue Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 8 March 2019, in relation to, among other things, payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018 (the "**2018 Annual Results Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms herein shall have the meanings as defined in the 2018 Annual Results Announcement.

As disclosed in the 2018 Annual Results Announcement, the board of directors (the "**Board**") recommended the payment of a final dividend of RMB0.1 per share for the year ended 31 December 2018 from the share premium account and the retained earnings account and, subject to the approval by the Shareholder at the AGM, the final dividend was expected to be paid on 31 May 2019 to the Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company as at 28 May 2019.

However, since further time is required by the service providers to arrange for the logistics of the payment of the final dividend, it is expected that the final dividend will be paid on 10 June 2019, instead of 31 May 2019 as disclosed in the Annual Results Announcement.

By order of the Board Xinchengyue Holdings Limited Qi Xiaoming Chairman Executive Director Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qi Xiaoming, Ms. Wu Qianqian and Mr. Lan Ziyong as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Zhenhua, Mr. Lv Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Zhongming as non-executive Directors, and Ms. Zhang Yan, Mr. Zhu Wei and Mr. Xu Xinmin as independent non-executive Directors.