Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LIPPO LIMITED 力寶有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 226) LIPPO CHINA RESOURCES LIMITED 力寶華潤有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 156)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

VERY SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSAL DISPOSAL OF SUBSIDIARIES

COMPLETION OF THE DISPOSAL AGREEMENTS

Reference is made to the joint announcements of Lippo and LCR dated 21 December 2018 and 23 January 2019 and the respective circulars of Lippo and LCR dated 25 January 2019 (the "**Circulars**") in relation to the Disposal and the entering into of the Disposal Agreements by APGL. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circulars, unless the context requires otherwise.

The respective Boards of Lippo and LCR are pleased to announce that all the Conditions Precedent under the Disposal Agreements have been fulfilled and Completion took place on 29 March 2019. Following Completion, the Lippo Group and the LCR Group ceased to hold any interest in the Disposal Companies and accordingly, the results, assets and liabilities of the Disposal Companies will cease to be consolidated into the accounts of Lippo and LCR respectively.

By Order of the Board LIPPO LIMITED John Luen Wai Lee Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer By Order of the Board LIPPO CHINA RESOURCES LIMITED John Luen Wai Lee Chief Executive Officer

29 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board composition of each of Lippo and LCR is as follows:

Lippo

Executive Directors: Dr. Stephen Riady (Chairman) Mr. John Luen Wai Lee (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Jark Pui Lee Mr. Leon Nim Leung Chan

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Edwin Neo Mr. King Fai Tsui Mr. Victor Ha Kuk Yung

LCR

Executive Directors: Dr. Stephen Riady (Chairman) Mr. John Luen Wai Lee (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. James Siu Lung Lee

Non-executive Director: Mr. Leon Nim Leung Chan

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Edwin Neo Mr. King Fai Tsui Mr. Victor Ha Kuk Yung