Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## C-MER EYE CARE HOLDINGS LIMITED 希 瑪 眼 科 醫 療 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3309)

## COMPLETION OF DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of C-MER Eye Care Holdings Limited (the "Company") refers to the announcements (the "Announcements") of the Company dated 28 August 2018 and 1 February 2019 on the acquisition of 80% equity interest in Kunming Eye Hospital. Unless the context requires otherwise, the capitalised terms used below shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

Pursuant to the Acquisition Agreement, completion of the Acquisition would take place within five business days after all conditions precedent are satisfied. The Directors announced in the Company's announcement dated 1 February 2019 that completion of the Acquisition would be delayed to 15 March 2019. However, due to additional time required for the Vendors to obtain certain legal documents relating to the Kunming Eye Hospital to the satisfaction of the Company, completion of the Acquisition could only be taken place on 28 March 2019, upon which the Company has settled the Consideration of RMB30.0 million (equivalent to HK\$35.1 million) for the Acquisition. Effective from 28 March 2019, Kunming Eye Hospital has been a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company.

By order of the Board C-MER Eye Care Holdings Limited Dr. LAM Shun Chiu

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 March 2019

In this announcement, translation of RMB into HK\$ is based on the exchange rate of HK\$1=RMB0.8535.

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Dr. LAM Shun Chiu Dennis, Ms. LI Xiaoting, Dr. LEE Yau Wing Vincent and Mr. LI Chunshan and five independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. LAU Johnson Yiu-Nam, Dr. LI Kwok Tung Donald, Mr. MA Chiu Cheung Andrew, Mr. CHAN Chi Leong and Ms. BENTLEY Annie Liang.